The Iishana sub-basin Management Committee (IBMC) is a working committee operating within Iishana sub-basin. The Iishana sub-basin is a part of the larger Cuvelai-Etosha basin in Namibia with its boundaries being defined by the Angolan border in the north, down to the rim of Etosha Pan and includes part of Omuthiyagwiipundi constituency in the South. In the west it includes the Anamulenge, Elim, Okatana and Okatjali constituencies, while Ondobe, Onayena and Onyaanya constituencies make up the eastern perimeter. The committee is comprised of 19 members from various stakeholders within the sub-basin of which 7 are executive members. It promotes Integrated Water Resources Management (IWRM) through facilitating better management of water and other natural resources of the Iishana sub-basin. The IBMC is aimed at providing the opportunity for Iishana sub-basin communities, stakeholders, users, service providers, government and interested parties to work together to ensure that total water basin management is achieved. IBMC has an established office located on the Oshakati Rural Water Supply premises. The committee was officially launched by the Honorable Minister of Agriculture, Water and Forestry, Dr. Nicky Iyambo, on the 31st October 2005.

General Activities Documents Gallery Contact