The Cuvelai - Etosha Basin is located in the central-northern part of Namibia stretching across four regions, namely Ohangwena, Omusati, Oshana and Oshikoto. The basin is further sub-divided into four sub-basins namely Olushandja, Iishana, Nipele and Tsumeb. The basin is characterized by an interconnected system of shallow water courses, called oshanas, which are the “life-support system” to the most densely populated area in the country.

Cuvelai Etosha Basin Sub-Basins:

Interactive Digital Atlas - Cuvelai-Etosha Basin

The ultimate goal of the digital multimedia atlas is to allow access to this wealth of information about the Cuvelai-Etosha Basin with the help of maps. It also allows users to access descriptive texts, pictures and other data that help explain the information on the maps. Among other things, the atlas offers a selection of basic data and information on the outcomes of recent projects in the region. Overlay functionalities and cartographic multilayer display makes it easier to grasp complex facts and processes.

General Activities Documents Gallery Contact